How do I edit, remove, or restore listings? Last updated Jan 18, 2019

You can easily edit, remove, or restore any of your listings at any time. Log in to Tradesy and head to your Closet to find your item and select "Edit" at the top if you'd like to update your details. Here, you can make any changes you need to: add more photos, revise your description, adjust the price, switch your shipping method - and more! Read on for navigation help.

 

Edit listings

You can edit any item not sold yet if you log in to Tradesy and head to your Closet:

  • On a browser: Click on your initials or profile picture at the top.
  • On the iOS app: Select Me on the bottom toolbar and then Closet from the menu.
  • On the Android app: Select the "Me" icon at the top right corner and then Closet from the menu.

On your Closet page, scroll down to find the item. (Further down you'll see your Draft section if you hadn't completed the listing yet. Read here for help finishing drafts).

When you've located the item, click on the photo or title and on the next screen, select Edit at the top. Selecting this means you'll now be back to the editing section where you originally posted the item, and from here you can change any details you'd like.

When you're done, don't forget to select Save so that your updates are live. On a browser, the screen will then highlight any missing pieces of info over which you may have skipped. If you've already answered each required question, you'll then be at the listing - live and ready for anyone to find and purchase.

Note: If you're currently chatting with a potential buyer, be sure to send a message once your listing is updated. 

 

Restore or remove listings

If a specific item you've listed is no longer available, log in to Tradesy and head to your Closet:

  • On a browser: Click on your initials or profile picture at the top.
  • On the iOS app: Select Me on the bottom toolbar and then Closet from the menu.
  • On the Android app: Select the "Me" icon at the top right corner and then Closet from the menu.

On your Closet page, scroll down to find the item. Click on the photo or title and on the next screen, select Remove at the top. This prevents anyone from purchasing on Tradesy and the item will no longer appear in site searches.

Click here if you need to temporarily remove your entire Closet.

You can also restore a previously removed item instead of starting a new listing from scratch. While you're viewing your Closet page, scroll down past SOLD and past DRAFTS to find the REMOVED section (this is only visible to you). Click on the photo or title and on the next screen, you can select Restore at the top. If you need to change anything first, you also can click Edit instead. When you're done, don't forget to select Save so that your updates are live!

Have questions? We're here to help.

Email Member Care

Have an account? for a quicker response




Your email was sent. Our Member Care team will reach out soon, usually within 24 hours.

Call Member Care

We open @ 8am PDT


844.988.7233


Phone Hours

Monday thru Friday 8am—1pm PDT

It’s currently 4:19 am PDT